Michael’s Musings
Michael’s Musings Live!
Oh Christmas Lemon: A Song for Substack
2
0:00
-0:51

Oh Christmas Lemon: A Song for Substack

2

As requested by

and , here’s a special Yuletide song, recorded by me. The Note that originated the request is linked below, and below that are the lyrics.

Oh Christmas Lemon Oh Christmas Lemon, How sour and so zestyyy

Oh Christmas Lemon Oh Christmas Lemon

In Margs you are so tastyyyy

Put some in water, to start your day

Or have some in your lemonade

Oh Christmas lemon oh Christmas Lemon

how sour and so zestyyy

Incidentally, if you want some really good lemon drops, and I don’t mean the kind you find in the chain stores, you should stop by Schimpff’s Confectionary in my hometown, Jeffersonville, Indiana. It’s a hundred-year-old plus candy store, and let me tell you, the lemon drops there are the best on God’s green Earth. Walking in there on Christmas…it’s like visiting Santa’s workshop.

Anyhow. That is all.

Until next time,

Michael

Tip Jar So I Can Get Some Lemon Drops

Michael’s Musings is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Michael’s Musings
Michael’s Musings Live!
In this mad wholesome corner of the 'Stack, you'll find stories about angels and other unusual characters, thoughts about my writing process, and ongoing serials about the superheroes of Edison City. Welcome to my world.
Also, here is a podcast.