Michael’s Musings
Michael’s Musings Live!
In Which I Record a Song
5
0:00
-1:45

In Which I Record a Song

5

First, a little backstory. Many years ago, I was at a church youth group event, it was during the Christmas season, and they had a karaoke thing. I attempted to sing “White Christmas” in the style of Bing Crosby. I failed. Horribly. Indeed, as I recall I didn’t even finish the song.

Anyhow, this was obviously a sign that this song, classic as it is, was not for me. Then, tonight, I came across a meme on Facebook, which featured the music of one of my favorite Christmas carols, Hark the Herald Angels Sing, combined with the words of “All I Want for Christmas is You” by Mariah Carey. And, well…

Here we are. Enjoy! Or not, depending on my singing ability.

Until tomorrow,

Michael

Michael’s Musings is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Buy Me a Soft Drink/Soda/Pop

5 Comments
Michael’s Musings
Michael’s Musings Live!
In this mad wholesome corner of the 'Stack, you'll find stories about angels and other unusual characters, thoughts about my writing process, and ongoing serials about the superheroes of Edison City. Welcome to my world.
Also, here is a podcast.